Share Button
Posted in Blog Headlines | Leave a comment

All I Want for Christmas Holiday Burlesque Spectacular starring Michelle L’amour

All I want for Christmas Holiday Burlesque Spectacular starring Michelle L’amour – the gift that unwraps itself – and the world famous Chicago Starlets, hosted by Victoria DeVille.

Michelle L’amour’s holiday burlesque shows have become a tradition in Chicago over the last decade. And now, for the second year in a row, as a holiday gift to you – YOU PICK THE SHOW!

That’s right. You pick the acts the girls will perform and they’ll unwrap them live before your very eyes. Just go to www.ChicagoStarlets.com and vote on what you’d like to see, then come to the show and see the show you helped design. It’s the only burlesque show like it in the world. Bring a friend. They’ll thank you.

Tickets $23.00 go to www.maynestage.com to purchase.

Share Button
Posted in Blog Headlines | Leave a comment


Assembly of Dust Martyrs’, 1/9, 9:30 PM.

Marcia Ball Band FitzGerald’s, Berwyn, 1/30-31, 9 PM, on sale Fri 11/28, 11 AM.

Danny Brown Thalia Hall, 12/12, 8 PM.

Cruel Hand Beat Kitchen, 1/10, 7:30 PM, on sale Fri 11/28, 10 AM.

Estelle Thalia Hall, 12/19, 9 PM.

Front Porch Step Subterranean, 2/18, 5:30 PM, all-ages, on sale Sat 11/29, 10 AM.

Kevin Griffin City Winery, 1/25, 8 PM, all-ages, on sale Wed 11/26, noon.

Lee Konitz & Dan Tepfer Constellation, 2/20, 7:30 PM.

Albert Lee SPACE, Evanston, 2/24, 7:30 PM, all-ages.

Gedeon Luke & the People Schubas, 1/4, 8 PM.

MoonRunners Music Festival: Bob Wayne, Jesse Wagner, Roger Alan Wade, and more Reggie’s Rock Club, 5/8-9, 2 PM.

Dan Navarro Martyrs’, 2/12, 8 PM.

Owen Schubas, 1/3, 6 PM, all-ages.

The Script, Mary Lambert Riviera Theatre, 6/6, 7:30 PM, all-ages.

Shpongle, Phutureprimitive Concord Music Hall, 3/28, 8 PM.

Stick to Your Guns, Amity Affliction Bottom Lounge, 2/17, 5 PM, on sale Wed 11/26, 10 AM.

That 1 Guy Reggie’s Rock Club, 2/21, 9 PM.

Zappa Plays Zappa Concord Music Hall, 4/21, 8 PM.

Share Button
Posted in Blog Headlines | Leave a comment

GLENN DANZIG Says One Of His New Songs Will ‘Definitely’ Appear On Next ‘The Walking Dead’ Soundtrack

A new Glenn Danzig song will appear on the next volume of the soundtrack to AMC’s zombie apocalypse drama “The Walking Dead”.

During an October 27 appearance on Eddie Trunk’s “Trunk Nation” show on SiriusXM’s Hair Nation, Glenn said: “I don’t know if it’s gonna be in an upcoming episode — they wanna find a place for it there — but it’ll definitely be on the soundtrack.”

He added: “I actually wrote that song kind of just because I became a fan of the show. And I’m, like, ‘I should write a song for them and see if they wanna use it.’ And then my lawyer, Peter, was telling me about the soundtrack, and I submitted it, and they loved it.”

Glenn revealed that he was a latecomer to “The Walking Dead” show, but after watching it once, he was hooked. “I was surprised,” he said. “I watched one episode. ‘Cause someone had said, ‘You’ve gotta watch this.’ And I remember the indie comic. ‘Cause I still have my comic company. And I remember the indie comic. And I started watching it, and then I watched another episode, and I [was like], ‘Oh, I’ve gotta see all these back episodes.’ [Laughs] It’s a great show.”

“The Walking Dead: AMC Original Soundtrack, Vol. 1″ was released in March 2013 via Universal Republic Records and featured tracks from and inspired by “The Walking Dead”. The CD peaked at number 54 on The Billboard 200 chart.

As previously reported, ANTHRAX guitarist Scott Ian will make a cameo in the second half of the fifth season of “The Walking Dead”.

Another fan of the series, former GUNS N’ ROSES guitarist Slash, recently appeared on “The Walking Dead” after-show “Talking Dead”.

Share Button
Posted in Blog Headlines | Leave a comment

Billy Corgan has hit out at modern pop stars who “do porn” in their music videos

The Smashing Pumpkins frontman – who yesterday revealed the band’s touring lineup will include Rage Against The Machine drummer Brad Wilk and The Killers bassist Mark Stoermer – says he believes the public have “had it” with overtly sexual pop stars.

Corgan tells the London Evening Standard: “I have a strange sense that people have had it with pop. I can’t compete with somebody who’s doing porn. The person who does porn for their video is going to sell more records than me.

“So how did we compete back in the day and how do we compete now? It’s the same. You have to be truer than false, realer than fake, and you have to bring something that only you can bring.”

Corgan’s comments come after Pretenders’ frontwoman Chrissie Hynde called out “exhibitionist” pop stars who rely on sex to sell their music.

She said: “If they’re under pressure to get their kit off, maybe they should just be making porn films. Maybe they’re in the wrong game.”

The Pumpkins’ album Monuments To An Elegy is released on December 9.

Share Button
Posted in Blog Headlines | Leave a comment

Ric Laciak, lost the battle with cancer, but won many people’s hearts

SOURCE: www.side-line.com

An immense shock is going through the worldwide EBM community as the news is spreading that Ric Laciak, founder of RAS DVA Records, has passed away. Ric had been fighting against cancer for the past 11 years. He had an inoperable brain cancer, and suffered of trigeminal pain due to the cancer, a pain which is often also called ‘suicide pain’. Rick became half blind, half deaf, he couldn’t smell, he couldn’t taste anymore. He was always in pain, 24/7. But like many can testify, and his posts in his Facebook profile say enough, he never lost his sense of humor or positive attitude.

Just a few days ago Ric had been talking to us about his condition and how much it was deteriorating. Rick wasn’t a believer, and like he pointed out in our last chat, his legacy will be his Facebook posts and the CDs he released over the years. CDs which have had a huge impact on the EBM world. His last Facebook post was on November 12th and read like this: “The reason we are all alive is very similar to putting a watchable completely in pieces… in a bag… Then Shaking it for a million years. The parts all come together and it starts ticking.”

Ric Laciak, a Radio DJ for WMSE 91.7 FM Milwaukee and a writer for Industrial Nation and Cue! magazine founded Ras Dva Records originally under the name GAWMUS (Getting Away With Murder in the US), a Leaether Strip fan club. Ric also worked for Music Research GmbH under the Zoth Ommog label and this in New York and Germany in 1993 where he completed work on the Alternative Press compilation CD “The Contest”. He also was project/album Manager for The Armageddon Dildos when they released “Lost” on Sire/Warner & Zoth Ommog.

The Ras Dva record label started operating as a label in early 1994 with the first release being Benestrophe (a Mentallo & The Fixer project). Next were Leaether Strip’s “Getting Away With Murder: Murders From 1982 To 1995″, Kevorkian Death Cycle’s “Collection For Injection”, Jihad’s “A Prayer In The Night” and so on. He also released the 4CD compilation “There Is No Time” including lesser known industrial acts. Although the label was short-lived, it became defunct after 1998, it managed to put a stamp on the industrial music scene in a very short time. In 2006, the label became active again but Ric’s illness prevented him from going full force ahead.

Over the years Ric also recorded some own material, for instance when he formed Parking Lot In Drug Form together with Gary Dassing from Mentallo and the Fixer. 2 tracks appeared on the compilations “There Is No Time” (1995 – Ras Dva) and “The Contest” (1995 – Zoth Ommog).


Share Button
Posted in Blog Headlines | Leave a comment