ROB ZOMBIE: ‘Mars Needs Women’ Video Released; ‘Hellbilly Deluxe 2’ Special Edition Detailed, “Halloween Hootenanny” Tour Kicks off in Sept.

“Mars Needs Women”, the new video from ROB ZOMBIE, can be viewed here: (courtesy of AOL’s Noisecreep). Footage for the clip was compiled during the “Gruesome Twosome Tour” featuring Zombie and Alice Cooper.

In other news, the CD/DVD edition of Zombie’s latest album, “Hellbilly Deluxe 2”, will arrive in stores on September 28 via Roadrunner Records. The expanded version of the album will feature three brand new tracks recorded with the band’s current touring lineup, including SLIPKNOT drummer/MURDERDOLLS guitarist Joey Jordison, along with a reworked version of the song “The Man Who Laughs”. A bonus DVD featuring live footage and a 30-minute touring documentary, dubbed “Transylvanian Transmissions”, will also be included.

“Hellbilly Deluxe 2” special-edition track listing:


01. Devil’s Hole Girls And The Big Revolution (new song)
02. Jesus Frankenstein
03. Sick Bubblegum
04. What?
05. Theme Of An Angry Red Planet
06. Mars Needs Women
07. Werewolf, Baby
08. Everything Is Boring (new song)
09. Virgin Witch
10. Death And Destiny Inside the Dream Factory
11. Burn
12. Cease To Exist
13. Werewolf Women Of The SS
14. Michael (new song)
15. The Man Who Laughs


01. Mars Needs Women
02. School’s Out (ALICE COOPER cover) (feat. Alice Cooper)
03. Transylvanian Transmissions

 ROB ZOMBIE and ALICE COOPER will join forces for the “Halloween Hootenanny” tour in September/October. Support on the trek will come from MURDERDOLLS.

Rob Zombie’s fourth solo album, “Hellbilly Deluxe 2”, debuted at No. 8 on the Billboard album chart on February 10, selling 49,000 copies in its first week of release. That total is less than 50 percent of the number of copies that his previous effort, “Educated Horses”, sold in its first week back in April 2006, when it moved 107,000 copies to land at No. 5 on the chart.

Share Button
This entry was posted in Blog Headlines. Bookmark the permalink.

About Alex Zander

Alex Zander resides in Chicago, IL and is the founder and publisher of MK ULTRA Magazine, established 1995. He continues to run all operations online.

Comments are closed.