SLADE: ‘Cum On Feel The Hitz’ Collection Of Singles Due In September

On September 25, BMG will release SLADE‘s “Cum On Feel The Hitz”, a superlative and comprehensive collection of SLADE singles from 1970 to 1991. “Cum On Feel The Hitz” is released as a double CD and a 2LP collection: the CD comprises of 43 singles, while the double vinyl features 24 singles.

“Cum On Feel The Hitz” includes all six of SLADE‘s U.K. No. 1 singles: “Coz I Luv You”“Take Me Bak ‘Ome”“Mama Weer All Crazee Now”“Cum On Feel The Noize”“Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me” and “Merry Xmas Everybody” and a total of 16 Top 10 singles.

The affection for SLADE‘s music and attitude remains undimmed today, as 1973’s “Merry Christmas Everybody” has gone on to become Britain’s best loved Christmas song.

Formed in Wolverhampton in 1966, SLADE‘s chart career spanned three decades. SLADE was unstoppable throughout the 1970s, becoming one of Europe’s biggest bands, releasing six smash hit albums, including three No. 1s, and their hit singles are synonymous with the era. The sensational songwriting partnership of Noddy Holder and Jim Lea provided a soundtrack to the glam generation and with a run of 17 consecutive Top 20 singles between 1971 and 1976. No other act of the period experienced such success.

In the 1980s, SLADE enjoyed a renaissance, buoyed by a spectacular appearance at the Reading Festival in 1980, their hits included “My Oh My”, which reached No. 2 in 1983 and a year later with “Run Runaway”, cementing their legacy as one of the UK’s greatest bands.

The iconic SLADE is one of the most exciting bands to ever come out of Great Britain and this collection serves as testament to the high quality of SLADE‘s unique and distinctive talent.

“Cum On Feel The Hitz” track listing:


  1. Cum On Feel The Noize
  2. Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me
  3. Mama Weer All Crazee Now
  4. Coz I Luv You
  5. Take Me Bak ‘Ome
  6. Gudbuy T’Jane
  7. My Friend Stan
  8. Far Far Away
  9. My Oh My
  10. Everyday
  11. The Bangin’ Man
  12. Look Wot You Dun
  13. Thanks For The Memory
  14. Run Runaway
  15. We’ll Bring The House Down
  16. In For A Penny
  17. Let’s Call It Quits
  18. How Does It Feel
  19. All Join Hands
  20. Get Down And Get With It
  21. Radio Wall Of Sound


  1. Lock Up Your Daughters
  2. My Baby Left Me: That’s Alright
  3. Gypsy Roadhog
  4. (And Now the Waltz) C’est La Vie
  5. Myzsterious Mizster Jones
  6. Ruby Red
  7. Do You Believe In Miracles
  8. Wheels Ain’t Coming Down
  9. 7 Year Bitch
  10. Still The Same
  11. The Shape Of Things To Come
  12. Know Who You Are
  13. Nobody’s Fool
  14. Burning In The Heat Of Love
  15. Give Us a Goal
  16. Ginny Ginny
  17. Sign Of The Times
  18. Knuckle Sandwich Nancy
  19. Ooh La La in L.A.
  20. That’s What Friends Are For
  21. We Won’t Give In
  22. Merry Xmas Everybody
Share Button
This entry was posted in Blog Headlines. Bookmark the permalink.

About Alex Zander

Alex Zander resides in Chicago, IL and is the founder and publisher of MK ULTRA Magazine, established 1995. He can also be heard on the MKULTRASOUND PodCast

Comments are closed.