Hollywood rockers, Pretty Boy Floyd, return with their new album Public Enemies, out now. A video for the track “Feel The Heat” is now available for streaming.
Kristy Majors says: “The ‘Feel The Heat’ video took over 24 hours to shoot with the amazing Matt Zane directing. Matt brought our vision to life in making an old school modern video.”



“Feel The Heat”
“High School Queen”
“Girls All Over The World”
“American Dream”
“We Can’t Bring Back Yesterday”
“We Got The Power”
“Do Ya Wanna Rock”
“Run For Your Life”
“Shock The World”
“Paint It On”
“7 Minutes In Heaven”
“Star Chaser”
“So Young So Bad”

Share Button
Posted in Blog Headlines | Leave a comment

Past and present members of AC/DC gather in Sydney to say goodbye to guitarist Malcolm Young, who died earlier this month at the age of 64


AC/DC guitarist Malcolm Young was remembered at a private funeral service in Sydney earlier today.


Young, who died earlier this month at the age of 64, was laid to rest following a service at the city’s St Mary’s Cathedral, with friends, family, bandmates and musicians in attendance.


Mourners included his brother Angus, Brian Johnson, Cliff Williams, Phil Rudd and former bassist Mark Evans. They were joined by promoter Michael Chugg, rocker Jimmy Barnes and Angry Anderson at the service, which included eulogies by members of Young’s family.


Young’s 1963 Gretch guitar, nicknamed The Beast, was placed on the coffin inside the cathedral, while those in attendance were given a booklet and guitar picks inscribed with the dates of Young’s birth and death.


A statement in the booklet read: “Malcolm’s family thank you for your love, support and overwhelming outpouring of kindness during this time.


“They ask that you remember Malcolm as a man who was generous and had immense talent. His enormous legacy to his family and music industry worldwide will never be forgotten.”


Hundreds of fans gathered on the streets and following the service, the funeral cortege was led by the Scots College Pipes And Drums band, who played a medley of songs including AC/DC classic It’s A Long Way To The Top (If You Wanna Rock ’N’ Roll) and Waltzing Matilda.


The service was followed by a private family burial.

Share Button
Posted in Blog Headlines | Leave a comment

The Doors In The Studio For Strange Days 50th Anniversary


The 50th anniversary of The Doors sophomore album “Strange Days” is celebrated in the latest episode of the syndicated radio show In The Studio with Redbeard: The Stories Behind History’s Greatest Rock Bands.



The show sent over the following details: The episode features a look back at a mind-expanding conversation with co-founder songwriter, keyboardist, the late Ray Manzarek.

By 1967’s all too brief ‘Summer of Love’, The Doors had found themselves at the top of the charts with “Light My Fire” from their debut album. In the ensuing nine months, life in America had changed from, as Jim Morrison would coin it, “casual joys”, to sheer social chaos with the escalating Viet Nam War, race riots and soon assassinations. The Doors were now mirroring the upheaval for a whole generation of youth poetically linking the day’s events to the greater meaning of life. The late Ray Manzarek remembers the period that would inspire the Strange Days album’s classic songs “People Are Strange”, “Love Me Two Times”, “Moonlight Drive”, “You’re Lost Little Girl” and the epic “When the Music’s Over” with In The Studio host Redbeard.

Ray Manzarek says, “Vietnam was happening, social chaos was happening, black people weren’t able to eat at restaurants with white people, big deal, they couldn’t ride a bus, are you insane? What’s going on?… So the social protest was definitely happening. In Vietnam guys were starting to get slaughtered. It was serious, there were no more advisers, we were starting to send troops over there and that was young men off the streets. Things were starting to get really kinda heavy in America and Strange Days definitely reflects that.”


Stream the full episode below

Share Button
Posted in Blog Headlines | Leave a comment

I wanna look this good when I’m 60

Share Button
Posted in Blog Headlines | Leave a comment


Here’s an old print ad that ran in MK ULTRA Magazine, targeting old Chicago area listeners who grew up listening to The G-Ster on local area rock stations. MK, also hosted a weekly Underground Alternative/Metal show on LoudRadio with Alex Zander. — with Alex Zander and mk ultra magazine.

Share Button
Posted in Blog Headlines | Leave a comment

‘It’s the Bomb’ XBIZ and AVN Awards Noms


Scottsdale, AZ – ‘It’s the Bomb’, sensual Soap and Bath Bombs manufacturer, is pleased to announce their award nominations from two of the adult industry’s leading publishers of business news and information – XBIZ and AVN.

For the second consecutive year, It’s the Bomb has been nominated for two prestigious 2018 XBIZ Awards as Sensual Bath & Body Product of the Year and Bachelor/Bachelorette Product of the Year. Additionally, AVN AWARDS has bestowed a nomination for Best Pleasure Product Manufacturer – Medium.

“With a record number of pre-nominations submitted for consideration in this year’s XBIZ and AVN Awards shows, It’s the Bomb is honored to be chosen as finalists, said Suzy Bubbles and Dirty Dianna . “These nominations could not have come at a better time. With the assistance of award winning, art-core auteur and director Michael Ninn, It’s the Bomb will be reintroducing our product line with a brand new look and website launching in January 2018.”

Share Button
Posted in Blog Headlines | Leave a comment